Why Every Mom Should Try a Shellac Manicure

Totsy’s very own online marketing director, Irina, gave the shellac manicure a try and here’s what she had to say:

I’ve held out on getting a shellac manicure for so long, but finally caved last weekend! I try to avoid all these ‘fad’ manicures and trends as I am hesitant about all these chemicals that can weaken your nails. Several of my friends swear by shellac, so I finally decided to give it a shot. I’m in love!

Why shellac manicures rocks:

  1. Lasts much longer than your average manicure. A good manicure for me lasts 5-10 days. Shellac lasts almost 3 weeks, sometimes more, without chipping. You usually have to get a new manicure not because of chipping, but because your own nails grew out too long.
  2. Makes your nails stronger. I was chopping vegetables post-shellac and bam – knife right into my nail. My shark knife would no doubt have left a dent in my manicure or a cut fingernail, but I guess this hardened gel is not as easy to shatter.
  3. Gives your nails this gorgeous shine.
  4. No drying time! Once your manicure is finished, you can head out the door without having to worry about not being able to change your baby’s diaper. No more smudging!

I highly recommend a shellac manicure for moms with little time to spare for themselves!

Have you ever tried a shellac manicure?  What do you think?  If you’d like to DIY at home for a fraction of the cost, check out our blog post: How To Shellac Nails at Home!

Leave a Reply

