Totsy Mom Committee: Meet Kristin!

What’s your go-to fashion item? I love a pair of jeans and a Disney shirt. Disney is a staple in my wardrobe.

What’s been your favorite moment as a mom? Surprising my kids with a trip to Disney World this past January. 2010 was a very hard year for us, so we decided to celebrate the new year as a family at Disney World. The kids had no idea we were going and completely freaked out. It was amazing

What has been your strangest pregnancy craving?  I didn’t really have strange cravings. I couldn’t get enough Italian Food though.

Tell us what the funniest thing your kid has ever said to you.  Is there a story behind it? One night while I was washing dishes, my 3 year old started rubbing the floor under my feet with a washcloth saying “I can’t believe you got water on the floor. I’m always having to clean up after you!” It came out of the blue.

There are so many topics to cover in terms of blogging.  How do you determine which ones to focus on and which ones are off-limits? My blog is pretty straightforward. I post Disney tips, advice, etc and money saving deals that help you get to Disney faster. I do avoid anything controversial.

When did you decide to take blogging seriously and why?  What sparked this? I started blogging seriously in Sept 2009 when I realized that people really wanted to hear what I had to say and follow my advice.

Kristin, you couponed your way to Disney.  That’s quite an accomplishment.  Before challenging yourself, did you ever think it would be as successful as it turned out to be?  What tips would you give moms who want to start couponing their way to a dream vacation? I had no idea that I would actually be able to Coupon to Disney. I kept adding days to my second vacation (the first one we couponed for) because the savings kept growing. I ended up saving $3400 for that trip! The biggest thing is that you have to be dedicated to funding your Disney trip. It’s so easy to spend that $5 on a hamburger or a toy for the kids. You have to say no and instead put that $5 in your fund instead.


Kristin is a member of the Totsy Mom Committee.  You can visit her website here: http://www.couponingtodisney.com/. Follow her on Twitter (@couponin2disney) or friend her on Facebook.

For up-to-date info on sales and other Totsy fun, follow us on Twitter (@totsyfan, @mytotsy) or Like us on Facebook (facebook.com/totsyfan).

Leave a Reply

