Totsy Mom Committee: Meet Jodi!

What’s your go-to fashion item?  Scarves are something I love to have on hand.  They can change the look of any outfit, and dress something up that may be too casual.  I’m also obsessed with handbags.  My favorite designer is Marc Jacobs and I have to hold myself back every time the new styles are released.

What’s been your favorite moment as a mom?  It’s hard to pick just one, because each and every moment is wonderful.  But a few months ago, my daughter was very sick with strep throat, and was sleeping on the couch.  My son was so sad because he was missing his playmate, and made a drawing for her and left it on her chest while she slept.  It was the sweetest thing, and made me so proud.

What has been your strangest pregnancy craving?  When I was pregnant with my daughter, I ate mashed potato quesadillas almost every day. The Mexican restaurant across the street from my office sold them and I couldn’t get enough!

Tell us what the funniest thing your kid has ever said to you.  Is there a story behind it?  My daughter’s questions always make me laugh. She’s asked if she can marry her brother, which was just so adorable.

There are so many topics to cover in terms of blogging.  How do you determine which ones to focus on and which ones are off-limits?  On my review blog, I focus on family-friendly products that I actually think parents will like.  I always look at it to think – “would I spend my money on this”?  On my personal blog, I write about important things going on in my life, but try to stay away from posting personal things about other people (including my kids).

When did you decide to take blogging seriously and why?  What sparked this?  When I left my professional career to stay at home, I knew I needed more than a hobby to keep me busy.  Blogging has been the perfect solution for me, and my family.  I can generally make my own hours and am my own boss, which means I can be around when my kids need me to be.

Jodi, your bio mentions that you’re an “avid traveler” – which location has been your favorite place and why?  I love traveling to Walt Disney World with my children – we usually go at least once a year. My other favorite destinations have been Hawaii, Phoenix, Arizona, and the New York Adirondacks.  We travel as a family at least three times a year.


Jodi is a member of the Totsy Mom Committee (http://bit.ly/h3CePu).  You can check out Jodi’s website here: http://www.momsfavoritestuff.com or friend her on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/jodigrundig) and follower her on Twitter (http://twitter.com/JodiGrundig)

Leave a Reply

