Alison Raffaele Talks Must-Have Cosmetics

In case we didn’t mention, we’re cosmetic fiends!!  And we are beyond excited that we have an amazing selection of products from Alison Raffaele Cosmetics right now on Totsy — all perfect for women on-the-go (read: busy, tired, over-worked moms)!!

And yes, we definitely consider makeup and great skin our best fashion accessory!

Q: Do you agree with us that makeup and great skin can be your best fashion accessory? (that coupled with a smile and a great bag?)
A: Actually, I’d be a bit more specific.  Great skin care and complexion makeup staples, such as foundations, concealers, and powders, are absolute must haves and should be at the core of every woman’s beauty routine.  But color cosmetics – lip glosses, eye shadows, blushes and the like – are very much fashion accessories!  I am always amazed how the right shade of lip gloss or blush can totally update a look.

Q: I’ve been addicted to make-up from birth, were you like that, too?
A: Oh yes!  I can remember my mother giving me my first eye shadow to play with at the age of four as if it was yesterday.  It was a frosted white and taupe duo in a rectangular tortoise shell case.  Little did she know what she was getting her daughter into!

Q: Why did you decide to start your own cosmetics company?
A: I started my own company because I was simply amazed and frustrated at how many cosmetic products simply don’t work – particularly concealers – so I decided to make my own, and the rest is history.

Q:  You’re a busy mom! What are your fave products in your line?  What advice do you have for busy women when it comes to skincare and makeup application?
A: That’s a really tough question, because I love them all like my children!  But my best advice to busy moms is to figure out what three or four makeup items truly make you look better and simplifying your routine.  For me, it is using True Concealer #3 under my eyes, lining my top lids with Bittersweet Soft Shadow (using a damp Wet/Dry Eyeliner Brush), a bit of Playful Inner Glow gel blush on the apples of my cheeks and Polished Soft Gloss on my lips.

Q: What main thing do you want women to know about Alison Raffaele Cosmetics?
A: To try them is to love them – I promise!

Q: And lastly, a totally shameless question — what’s your fave thing about Totsy?
A: As a busy working mom I never had the time to go searching for fabulous, unique things for my daughter – and then along came Totsy and suddenly it was like I had a personal shopper who not only did the work for me, but gave me her store discount to boot!   Amazing!!

Follow Alison on Twitter (@alisonraffaele), friend her on Facebook, or visit her website: http://www.alisonraffaele.com/.

Check out Totsy’s sale on Alison Raffaele products here: – http://bit.ly/ihzkLU  – up to 50% off!

Leave a Reply

