Meet Kayla Our Mom of the Week

Congratulation to Totsy’s latest ‘Mom of the Week’, Kayla Woods from Pittsburg, TX! She has 4 children, 3 boys and 1 girl. Her oldest son, Justice just turned 4 on Saturday December 18th…HAPPY BIRTHDAY Justice! Dawson, her second son will be 3 in February and her youngest son, Eli just turned 4 months. Kayla’s only daughter, Karis Lynne, sadly after two breathes in this world went to be with her Saviour last July (anencephaly) she would have been 17 months.

 “I love my children! They have been a true blessing in my life. They are not hassles and I plan on having as many as God will give me! I spoil my children and no one can tell me not to. 😉 right now with 3 little boys under the age of 4 it gets kinda tough but I always try to remember they are only here and this age for a short time and cherish the spills, snotty noses, dirty diapers and hand prints consisting of the Lord knows what! I am a stay at home mom and we home-school so I have the boys with me 24/7 but I wouldn’t want to change a thing!”

We are so sorry for your loss, Kayla. We wish you all the best with your growing family and Totsy is so excited to have you as our Mom of the Week!!

 

Want to meet Totsy’s Mom? Here are some fun facts about Kayla….

1. What’s one thing you can’t live without (besides your family)?

One thing I could not live without besides my family would be my friends and church family…they have been there for me and helped me through one of the deepest valleys I’ve ever been through. They help watch my kids so I can have a date night with the hubby and are just always a phone call away! I love them so much.

2. What’s your favorite beauty item of all time?

If I could only pick one beauty item WOW! That would be hard; I love fashion and beauty that is one thing I view as a mini vacation throughout my day. I could be having a horrible day and if I can just look cute it makes me feel better! But I guess I would have to pick a cute pair of earrings, if I’m not wearing any even if they are just studs I feel naked. Ok I must admit you will never catch me without mascara! So I guess that’s 2 things I couldn’t go without.

3. What’s your go-to fashion item?

As far as a must have fashion item I would say a scarf. The scarf it a great way to keep modest and trendy with little ones always pulling on my shirt.

4. What’s been your favorite trend of all?

One trend I am so grateful for is layering. When layering became really popular several years back It was like “ahhh” (heavenly sound) I have nursed all my babies and layering is a trendy fashionable yet for me totally practical way again to be modest. I could lift up just one layer and the other would be covering my tummy. (Which nobody wants to see anyways!) LOVE IT!!

5. What’s one fashion/beauty item you’ll never touch? And why.

Something I would never touch fashion/beauty wise would be hmmm… I’m not sure; I guess I would never go for the tattoo make up. No offence if you have it done. It’s just something I couldn’t do! I like to change my colors and looks too much.

6. TV show you must tune into each week?

We don’t get regular TV just movies here. But I do like “what not to wear” and pretty much anything on the HGTV channel. But I only get to watch them when we visit family for the holidays and then we don’t have much time because we are so busy playing Cranium! Family favorite!

7. Website you absolutely much check out daily?

ok so Not to sound corny or like I’m trying to be a brown noser but honestly I check 3 websites daily…Facebook…My email…and TOTSY!

Want to become Totsy’s Mom of the Week? Winners receive awesome prizes from top sponsored brands! Invite your mommy friends to join. We pick a new mom every week…it could be you!!  http://bit.ly/d5JNrG

Leave a Reply

