Meet Tori Lynne Our Mom of the Week

Congratulation to Totsy’s newest ‘Mom of the Week’, Tori Lynne Watson from Springboro, OH – however, she will be moving as soon as she knows where her husband will be stationed!

When asked why Totsy should choose her as our Mom of the Week she replied,

“I am currently staying with my parents while my husband is in Basic Training for the United States Air Force. He has been gone since November 1st and will be graduating on December 30th. He has missed Thanksgiving, and will be missing our sons 2nd birthday along with Christmas. We will get to see him on the 29th where I will surprise him by letting him know I am pregnant!! I am keeping it a secret so that when we go to his graduation our son will be wearing a “big brother” shirt – I can’t wait!!” I just found out the Sunday after Thanksgiving!! He will be so thrilled! Unfortunately we do not get to bring him home with us… he stays for another month for tech school. It’s been so hard when my little boy asks where he is or wants to say goodnight to him, but it will all be worth it!! And for now I will continue to be super mom!!”

We are so excited for Tori and her family. This post is not only dedicated to Tori and her husband but to all Moms and Dads fighting for our country and the strong spouses they have supporting them! Congratulation’s Tori, Totsy wishes you all the best! =)

Want to meet Totsy’s Mom? Here are some fun facts about Tori….

1. How many kids do you have (please include ages)?

• I have one son who will be 2 on December 15, 2010! And I am currently a little over a month pregnant with our second child!

2. What’s one thing you can’t live without (besides your family)?

• Hmmm… besides family?? My Camera!! I LOVE taking pictures!!

3. What’s your favorite beauty item of all time?

• Hair Straightener!! I don’t know how I wore my hair down before them!!

4. What’s your go-to fashion item?

• My Cute black boots :o) They go with mostly everything and dress any outfit up!

5. What’s been your favorite trend of all?

• This one is tricky… I like the little “bump” for the hair… it looks cute on every female!!

6. What’s one fashion/beauty item you’ll never touch? And why.

• The boots that go up to mid-thigh… you can’t even see your jeans! Plus they don’t look too comfy!!

7. TV show you must tune into each week?

• The Vampire Diaries & Bones

8. Website you absolutely much check out daily?

• Facebook, of course!!

Want to become Totsy’s Mom of the Week? Winners receive awesome prizes from top sponsored brands! Invite your mommy friends to join. We pick a new mom every week…it could be you!! http://bit.ly/d5JNrG

Leave a Reply

